¡Feliz Lunes!

I hope everyone’s week is off to a great start!  (By everyone, I mean the five readers that I probably have haha).  I know mine sure is!

After class, I was lucky enough to come home to my apartment complex and go for a 30-minute swim in our pool.  (Dad—aren’t you surprised that I’m challenging myself to a swim given my Ollinger “drown” genes?!) There was no one else in the pool, so it was super relaxing!

After my swim, I ate lunch with Cristina and Carly.  Today, we had a dish that was some sort of mix of fish, potatoes, and hard-boiled eggs.  It was delicious!  On the side, we had cucumbers and tomatoes with a little bit of balsamic vinaigrette.  My señora also bought me picos, which are little bread-like crackers!  Sort of the Spanish equivalent of pita chips, so they are right up my alley!  I told Cristina that I had tried picos with my tapas at the winery on Saturday, so she bought them for me at the mercado (market) today.  She is so thoughtful!

After lunch, I worked on some homework in my room.  I then walked about 45 minutes through the city to meet up with some my friends in Sevilla’s most-famous shopping district.  This was my first time shopping in Sevilla and let me tell ya, it required some EXTREME self-restraint.  All of the clothes here are so so cute and different from home– more trendy!  I told myself that I have the whole semester to shop, so I didn’t end up buying anything (with the exception of contact solution, which I don’t really count).

After a few hours of shopping, we went to Rayas, Sevilla’s most-famous ice cream shop.  And after tasting it, I knew it was famous for a reason because it was honestly THE best ice cream I’ve ever had.  I will definitely be going back there throughout the semester so that I can try more flavors!  Today, I had a cone with a scoop of vanilla ice cream that had peanuts, chocolate, and caramel swirled in. HEAVEN!

I came home around nine for dinner with just Carly since Cristina went out with a friend.  Afterwards, I finished up some homework and caught up with people from home.

With love,

Anna

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to ¡Feliz Lunes!

  1. Anneke Oppewal says:

    yay Rayas shoutout!

  2. Mark says:

    Glad to hear that you did not drown. Ollingers sink like stones.

  3. Aunt Karen says:

    Hey Anna–Your dad is right…we’re better with an air mattress–prefer floating – now the younger ollingers……they’re swimmers. Best ice cream in Spain! Anna you have dairy blood running through your veins. sounds like you’re having a great time…..I’ve heard they have trendy shopping spots….enjoy. Love you. Go Packers!

Leave a Reply

