Happy Hump Day!

It’s hard to believe that it is Wednesday already!  The weeks really do fly by, especially when I’m gone most weekends.  During the weekdays, I usually am doing something from the time I get up until I go to bed.  I stay super busy between going to class, working on my schoolwork, running, keeping in touch with people from home, and spending time with friends.

This morning, it was nice to take a step back from all the craziness.  After a short morning run in Parque María Luisa, Cristina treated Carly and I to breakfast at a local churrería.  Although I’ve had a “churro” in the United States, I’ve never had a traditional Spanish churro.  The churros here are much much bigger and are not coated in cinnamon and sugar as they are in the U.S.  They are so delicious though!

After our churros, Cristina showed us around our barrio and ran some errands with us.  As we walked through our barrio (neighborhood), she linked armed with us and couldn’t stop smiling as she told us about the owners of all the different stores.

As I spend more time in Sevilla, I feel like the city continues to get smaller.  I see at least a couple people I know every time I go for a run.  When I walk into our apartment complex, I recognize many faces and always exchange a friendly hello with someone.  Studying abroad in Sevilla has also shown me how small the world is or as my señora says, “el mundo es un pañuelo.”  Yesterday, I ran into someone that I did gymnastics with at American Academy during high school.  I barely recognized her since I hadn’t seen her since senior year, but it was SO crazy to talk to her for a few minutes.  What are the chances?

I leave for Barcelona tomorrow night, which is super exciting!  Unfortunately, it is supposed to rain a majority of the weekend.  Cross your fingers for a change!  This may be the first time in my life that I have packed light!  I come home from Barcelona on Monday morning and then leave for Amsterdam, Brugge, and Brussels on Wednesday morning.

Hope everyone’s weeks are going well!

Anna

xoxo

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Happy Hump Day!

  1. Mark says:

    Anna packing light! I’m floored. Those churros look tasty.

  2. Aunt Karen says:

    Hey Anna-where’s the chocolate filling? Where do you find all the energy? i’m worn out just reading all the fun and activities you have each day. Have a great trip to Barcelona and beyond!

Leave a Reply

