Time to breathe

Molly visited this week!  She is studying abroad in London this semester.  She and her three friends had a week-long fall break during which they traveled through Italy and Spain.  So, all four of them were in Sevilla from Tuesday through Thursday.  It was so great to see Molly!  I couldn’t believe that it had been four months since I had last seen her.  Although it rarely rains in Sevilla, mother nature decided to bring on the clouds and showers during her visit.  Despite the gross weather, everyone had a great time!  Seeing her was definitely the sense of home I needed after so much travel craziness.

Molly and me in front of Plaza de España

Yes, we did ride this around Parque María Luisa.

After Molly left on Thursday, I realized just how tired I was.  I don’t think I can remember another time that I felt SO exhausted, which makes total sense given I haven’t stopped going since I got here.  I decided that it was time to listen to my body and have a low-key weekend.  I caught up on work (felt great to cross things off of my to-do list), did a little shopping (dangerous, I know), and just relaxed.

Last night, my señora and I had a little date night.  She first taught me how to make tortilla de patata (Spanish omelette) and then, we went out to ice cream together.  After she saw me eying some of the cakes in the pastry section, she insisted on buying me a slice of cake for today.  Always amazed by how sweet she is!

My beautiful señora.

Dinner!

…and dessert!

Our ice cream date 🙂

My bed is calling my name, so I think it’s time to listen 🙂  Besides, I have a busy week coming up!  Leaving for Italia on Thursday morning!

Hope you all had a relaxing weekend as well!

Anna

xoxo

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Time to breathe

  1. Lynn says:

    We continue to enjoy all your posts, Anna:) It is amazing what you have all seen and done since you have been there. You are taking full advantage of your experience. I can see that you would need a little R&R after all your adventures. Take care of yourself! Lynn

  2. Mark says:

    It’s good to chill every now and then

  3. Aunt Karen says:

    Did someone say “nap”? Count me in. Even on your low-key weekends you have quite the social life! Thanks Anna for the wonderful updates. Have a great time in italy!

  4. annaollinger says:

    Thanks Aunt Karen and Aunt Lynn! I’ll eat plenty of pizza, pasta, and gelato for you all 🙂

Leave a Reply

